Savin’ Those Gorons

Friday, October 17 2008 at 22:30 (Daily Life) (, , , )

Hλlf-Life. Lambda. Neither have anything to do with this blog.

Today was Friday. Friday, despite having a single period of Mr Heath, conspires to actually be a pretty good day, in the general run of things.
Maths was similar to yesterday, minus the supply teachers, but still mindless work that is now somehow A-A* grade.
The first lesson of English with the boisterous and slightly mad Mrs Hart was not that interesting, involving answering questions on Curley’s Wife (we are currently studying Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck, ya see) and then filling out a sheet about Crooks the stable buck AND Curley’s wife, and how they compare. All prepping up for a big, juicy essay on the matter. Whoo-pee.
See, double physiscs in the middle part of the day is where the true cake of the Friday lies. As in where it is. I wasn’t alluding to an item of internet meme to get traffic, honest… Anyway, we were doing just plain old half-life in with the ever-so-very-insane Miss Fletcher, involving lots of carbon dating and the rest. But now you may say ‘Aha! You lie! You said that this blog has nothing to do with the Lambda or Hλlf-Life!’ but I say that Hλlf-Life is referring to the game, which has nothing to do with this blog, and as for the lambda… Well, the lambda represents the radioactive decay constant, so I guess that does have SOMETHING to do with the blog… Anyway, it seems that if I do a physics scholarship thingy, I can still go to Thomas Mills High School Sixth Form, I just get random amounts of money every so often that I can spend on educational supplements. Nice. I’m assuming that I can use that money to buy an XBox 360 and The Orange Box. Portal has physics. Shh.
In German we did role-plays, whereby we prepare answers to several questions and are then asked them by the teacher, or wanker in Mr Heath’s case.
In the second lesson of English we watched the end of the 1992 film adaptation of OMaM and finished the sheet.

I went home, had a horrific experience at a hairdressers (they call it a hair – cut) and randomly decided that I super wanted to play a Zelda game after reading this article. So after an eeny-meeny-miny-mo, I ended up picking Ocarina of Time above Majora’s Mask, Twilight Princess and the Wind Waker. I started up the file that I haven’t completed yet, got confused, gave the ghost guy some big Poes, then rode Epona to the foot of Death Mountain, climbed up, got the Goron tunic from the annoying little Goron tit who is named after me, entered the crater, learned the Bolero of Fire (awesome tune) entered the temple, rescued some Gorons who were going to be eaten by Volvagia (giant ancient dragon) and then got to the Dungeon Map before my mum came home and I had to stop. I feel that I never really got the most out of the Fire, Shadow, and Spirit temples. Especially the latter. They were kinda rushed and walkthroughed after I got scared of the Wallmasters in the Forest temple and lost my nerve. Oh well.

Listening to: IGN Nintendo Voice Chat podcast. Reading: The Book Thief

3 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    Indeed…. ?

  2. joethearachnid said,

    Indeed what?

  3. Why, Oh Why? « I,Blog said,

    […] this blog, and this one? Well, I’ve now finished that same LoZ:OoT save file that provided the namesake […]

Leave a Reply

