Pixtures, Fixtures, And Arguments

Saturday, February 7 2009 at 17:42 (Daily Life, Pictures, Rants) (, , )

This blog will be mainly photos. I’ve been doing some work on my boat and there are a few other things.

Me cutting out templates for each bulkhead in card, the same I used for the model.

Me cutting out templates for each bulkhead in card, the same I used for the model.

The templates finished and laid out on the 9mm marine ply.

The templates finished and laid out on the 9mm marine ply.

Some of the outlines drawn. You can only just see the lines.

Some of the outlines drawn. You can only just see the lines.

A close up, showing the lines a little better.

A close up, showing the lines a little better.

Cutting the wood with a jigsaw. The jigsaw we have at home is about a billion times easier to use that the school one.

Cutting the wood with a jigsaw. The jigsaw we have at home is about a billion times easier to use that the school one.

The roughly cut bulkheads, laid out in size ascending order.

The roughly cut bulkheads, laid out in size ascending order.

Most of these pictures are for the benefit of DT teacher, so I can prove that I am in fact doing most of the work myself and it is not my father. I’ve also cut them out roughly so I get an excuse to take them into school and let her cut them on the the bandsaw. Frankly, that jigsaw could probably cut it perfectly accurately on its own.

My current best score on Lylat Wars (StarFox 64). I went through and got a medal on every level, and because I was feeling awesome I did a Nintendo Power and took a photo of the ending screen.

My current best score on Lylat Wars (StarFox 64). I went through and got a medal on every level, and because I was feeling awesome I did a Nintendo Power and took a photo of the ending screen.

Yeah. Yesterday was a bit shit because my parents had a massive argument over some really petty thing and then they both drove away for about three hours. In the meantime I took the opportunity to have a bath and listen to ‘Hedgehog Heaven’, a Sonic the Hedgehog 2 ReMix album, which is actually pretty darn good. Blast up the bass control and listen to this one, it’s awesome.

Yeah, so I just wanted to upload those pictures and moan a bit. That is all.

Also, Skins was actually pretty good. Last week’s episode with Cook was disappointing, mainly ’cause he’s a prick, but this week’s installment, covering the story of Thomas, a boy from the Congo, was really awesome.

I keep on not mentioning that I’ve been playing Fallout, and it’s pretty fun.

That’s really all now.

P.S.

I OWNED Max at Peggle.

2 Comments

  1. Max said,

    Bitch.

  2. Max said,

    PS: 😀

Leave a Reply

