Savin’ Those… Zoras?

Sunday, February 15 2009 at 23:47 (Books, Daily Life, Rants, Reviews, Videos) (, , , , )

Well… I’ll run through the days, I suppose.

Wednesday was pretty bleedin’ dull, except for the fact that it was me brother’s birthday. He got a mahoosive backpack and a load of other crap to take on his trip to India (have I mentioned that?) and some other bits and bobs. I didn’t pay much attention, to be honest. I can’t remember whether it was Wednesday or not, but some time during last week the bus broke down in the morning and it was bloody freezing waiting to get another one. I’m told that the bus company buys their vehicles in at >£4,000, around third-fourth hand. Chemistry was dull, in DT I finally got all of my bulkheads fully cut out and I had to spend the whole of lunchtime trying to do RS homework and calling David Woodward and his cronies the c-word. Cunt. Yeah, I said it.

Thursday was marginally less interesting, entailing a composition of dull Spanish (in which Miss Bentley was ill and had set us no work), Drama which was dull (although our piece is making progress), confundling Maths and gay practice reading papers in German.

Friday was NOT good. At all. I forgot all of the forms I was supposed to bring in, causing me to swear a LOT, then I sulked through Maths and English (which had chocolatey things), then I felt better in Physics, then lunch came around and everything was shit again, then German and English weren’t very good at all. I wouldn’t say that half-term began on a good note.

Saturday was the 14th, better known as St. Valentine’s day. I woke up and found that I had received six letters in various jovial colours, each sealed with a kiss and a spray of ladies’ perfume. Yeah. I promise to upload a video of me shooting myself in the foot if that ever really happens.
I tidied my bedroom loads and went into Diss with my mum to see if anyone had a copy of Deadly Creatures, but apparently it’s too awesome for the likes of Morrisons, Tesco and WHSmith. They all had House of the Dead: Overkill, which I kinda want as well, but not as much as Deadly Creatures, plus it’s an 18. Anyway, after running around and asking everywhere about the damn game, I ended up going into Diss Publishing and Book Store (Possibly the best place ever, smells of coffee and books, and it sells pens, notebooks, coffee and books; Rose would love it.) where I bought Divine Madness, the book in the CHERUB series that I hadn’t been able to get my hands on. I didn’t want to buy it, mainly ’cause I might now end up buying the others, but the lure of the plot was too strong. I did finish it by midnight, though, and it was pretty damn good, despite a slightly dull part in the middle and the inclusion of some uninteresting or already overused characters.

Today my grandparents took us for a meal at the Fox and Goose in Fressingfield, which was jolly nice, although pretending that I knew all of the correct etiquette got a bit tiring after a while. I also played The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time a bit more, hence the title. I completed the Fire Temple and the Ice cavern, so next is the damn Water Temple, which, since I’m not using a walkthrough this time around, should take a good three hours to do, at least.
I just watched The Prisoner of Azkaban, which apparently has been on our DVD rental list for about three years and has finally found it’s was to us. I just spent the whole time pointing out where everything was wrong. I’ve won competitions with my Harry Potter geekdom, you know.

This is why Skins is awesome.
(They actually full-on make out a few seconds after the clip cuts out…)

This is why MadWorld is going to be massively massively awesome:

Pity you can’t read the bit where the text box pops up saying ‘You know that there’s nothing ninjas hate more than pirates’.

Well, yes.

In a word.

4 Comments

  1. Chris said,

    LOL! Spam….
    MadWorld looks like a cross of Viewtiful Joe, Okami with the brutality of God of War….
    That is all I can think of right now apart from…
    *drools LESBIAN KISSING*

  2. joethearachnid said,

    Mainly ’cause it’s made by the same folks as Okami and Viewtful Joe…

  3. Chris said,

    i see

  4. Why, Oh Why? « I,Blog said,

    […] this blog, and this one? Well, I’ve now finished that same LoZ:OoT save file that provided the namesake for both of […]

Leave a Reply

